Good governance begins with individuals who are committed to representing the interests of stockholders in an ethical and responsible manner. Behind that effort are policies and procedures that establish rigorous operational standards. Clorox's corporate governance guidelines provide the framework that helps the board of directors carry out its responsibilities, while committee charters establish the authorities, duties and responsibilities of each board committee. Additionally, codes of conduct detail ethical and legal standards for directors, executives and employees as well as expectations on human rights, health and safety, and the environment for business partners.

For further details, visit > Who We Are > Corporate Governance.

Benno Dorer1
Chairman and
Chief Executive Officer,
The Clorox Company

Spencer C. Fleischer
Managing Partner,
Friedman Fleischer
& Lowe LLC

Esther Lee
Executive Vice President —
Global Chief Marketing
Officer, MetLife Inc.

Robert W. Matschullat
Retired Vice Chairman
and Chief Financial Officer,
The Seagram Company Ltd.

Rogelio Rebolledo4
Former President and
Chief Executive Officer,
Frito-Lay International

Carolyn M. Ticknor
Retired President,
Imaging & Printing Systems,
Hewlett-Packard Company

Amy Banse2
Executive Vice President,
Managing Director and Head
of Funds, Comcast Ventures,
Comcast Corporation

George Harad3,4
Retired Executive
Chairman of the Board,
OfficeMax Inc.

David Mackay5
Retired President and
Chief Executive Officer,
Kellogg Company

Jeffrey Noddle
Retired Executive
Chairman, SuperValu Inc.

Pamela Thomas-Graham6
Lead Director of the Board;
Former Chair, New Markets,
Credit Suisse Group AG

Christopher J. Williams
Chairman and Chief Executive
The Williams Capital
Group L.P. and Williams
Capital Management LLC

Richard H. Carmona,,
M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.S.
Vice Chairman,
Canyon Ranch; former
U.S. Surgeon General

1 Mr. Dorer added the title of chairman of the board of directors effective Aug. 15, 2016.

2 Ms. Banse joined the board of directors effective Sept. 15, 2016.

3 Mr. Harad served as independent chairman of the board until Aug. 15, 2016.

4 Mr. Harad and Mr. Rebolledo will retire from the board of directors as of the company’s annual meeting of stockholders on Nov. 16, 2016.

5 Mr. Mackay joined the board of directors effective Aug. 15, 2016.

6 Ms. Thomas-Graham was appointed lead director of the board effective Aug. 15, 2016.